Sunday, 17 July 2011



This is the ideal opportunity for a personal introduction to captivating Belinda Lawrence, the beautiful, intelligent, courageous, eccentric, witty and exciting heroine who’s as much a magnet to murder she is to love-struck male admiration.

Contained in this exclusive BeWrite Books Ebook Omnibus are the first three novels – unabridged and each introduced with its original cover – in the running series of Belinda Lawrence Mysteries ... at more than 40% off the combined cover price of each individual e-title, and all in a single, DRM-free, light digital download. In plain-speak, folks that's $9.95 for all three books (or whatever money you count in your neck of the woods).

Read as stand-alone crime novels in their own right, these books and the intriguing and complex characters that people their pages are self contained and utterly satisfying. Read in sequence, they are even more thrilling, as the tangled lives of Belinda and other key players develop by twists and turns through the series, providing a gripping subplot (almost secretly) only to avid followers.

*Capable of Murder: A secret room. Unknown intruders. A hidden ancient document. They all contribute to the mounting dread. A second vicious murder intensifies the tension and Belinda, now under threat herself, is befriended by two charming men. But can she trust them? Could one of them be the killer?

*The Embroidered Corpse: Two startling murders that replicate the death of a mediaeval English king, and the discovery of a mysterious ancient tapestry lead Belinda and her older associate, the fearful Hazel Whitby into a vortex of evil and suspense involving a bizarre religious cult, an enigmatic academic, a group of monks devoted to aggression, and clues to a conspiracy nearly a thousand years old.

*Bloody Ham: Excitement and real-life drama begin on the first day of filming a Restoration movie on location at the historic Jacobean mansion, Ham House in rural Surrey, England, when one of the leading players mysteriously dies. With the death ruled as ‘suspicious’ the director, producer and members of the cast are all murder suspects. An award-winning Hollywood star is brought in to replace the dead actor and Belinda is employed as her stand-in. But when another member of the crew is found stabbed to death, Belinda must struggle to prove her own innocence.

The ongoing Belinda Lawrence Mysteries series is an outstanding example of the time-honoured English village murder mystery tradition with a lively young ex-pat Australian heroine pitting her intellect against ruthless killers ... and the police. And all spiced with fascinating and painstakingly researched historical detail. Rollicking puzzles and their surprise solutions take the reader’s breath away. And there’s a turmoil of personal relationships, some happy, some doomed, some downright devilish along the way. NM

Brian Kavanagh
***Brian Kavanagh has a distinguished cinema career in production, direction, editing and writing. His credits include blockbusters The Chant of Jimmie Blacksmith, Odd Angry Shot, The Devil's Playground, Long Weekend, Sex Is a Four-Letter Word and the recent comedy hit, Dags.

He received a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Australian Film Editors Guild and an Australian Film Institute award for Best Editing for Frog Dreaming. His first feature film, which he produced and directed, A City's Child, won an AFI award for actress Monica Maughan and was screened at the London Film Festival as well as Edinburgh, Montreal, Chicago and Adelaide, where it won the Gold Southern Cross Advertiser Award for Best Australian Film.

Now Brian is a full-time novelist, producing the Belinda Lawrence Mysteries series exclusively for BeWrite Books. His fourth Belinda Lawrence book, A Canterbury Crime is not included in this Omnibus but was recently released and is available everywhere in print and ebook editions. A fifth in the hugely popular series will be released soon.

All BELINDA LAWRENCE MYSTERIES books are available individually in paperback and all ebook digital formats from BeWrite Books, all major and minor online stores, and paperback is also available on order from your local brick-and-mortar book shop if they are not already in stock.

More about the individual books (and the fourth in the series, A Canterbury Crime, which isn’t included in this three-volume introductory offer), about author Brian Kavanagh, rave reviews and free extracts can be read simply by clicking on the titles’ covers in our bookstore section. Even easier to go to the OUR AUTHORS section of the site and scroll to Brian’s name and titles.

Author of all BELINDA LAWRENCE MYSTERIES: Brian Kavanagh. Editor: Hugh McCracken. Other editorial input: the BeWrite Books editorial team: Design and technical preparation of all digital editions: Tony Szmuk.

Happy reading, folks. Neil et al at BEWRITE BOOKS

No comments:

Post a comment